Australia Immigration


Australia is an extremely popular destination for skilled professionals and tradespeople wishing to start a new life in another country. Australia's economy has remained strong throughout recent years, leading to a high demand for skilled migrants.

Skilled migrants wishing to work in Australia on a permanent basis are assessed on a Point based system; with points awarded for work experience, qualifications and language proficiency. Other ways of obtaining immigration visas to Australia include the Australian Family Migration, and Humanitarian Programs.

Australia's Migration Program for 2015-2016 provides for up to 190,000 places, with 128,550 of those under skilled migration - such as the Australian Skilled Independent visa.

Different options

The Australian immigration system has opportunities for people with a variety of backgrounds, ages, qualifications and needs. Whether you wish to visit, work, study, or invest, our visa guides will provide all the information you need to get started.

Australia Skilled Independent Visa Subclass 189

The Australian Skilled - Independent Visa (subclass 189) is an Australian skilled visa for skilled workers who are not sponsored by an employer, a state or territory, or a family member. ... You must score at least 60 points on the Points Test to be eligible for this visa.

Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)

The Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190) to Australia allows skilled workers, who are falling short on the points assessment criteria for the Independent Visa OR only have an occupation on the STSOL obtain a nomination from the Australian territory or government to live and work in Australia as Permanent residents.

Temporary Skilled Shortage Visa (TSS) – Subclass 482

DHA announced the abolishment of the Temporary Skilled Work visa (subclass 457) and launched the new Temporary Skilled Shortage Visa (TSS) in March 2018.

Australia Skilled Regional Nominated Visa – Subclass 489

The Skilled Regional Nominated Visa (Subclass 489)  allows Skilled workers, who have obtained additional points from Regional State Sponsorship or Family Sponsorship (staying in the same region) to live and work in Australia for up to 4 years.